

2023 International Conference on Environmental Quality Concern, Control and Conservation

May 4-6, 2023, Taiwan





Committee

Organized by

National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan The Chinese Institute of Environmental Engineering, Taiwan

Co-organized by

Seoul National University, Korea King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand

University of the Philippine-Diliman, Philippines Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology, Philippines Mapua University, Philippines Vietnam National University, Vietnam Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam University of 17 August 1945, Indonesia Arizona State University, USA

Conference Chair

Distinguished Prof. Ming-Chun Lu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan. Prof. Chitsan Lin. National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Conference Co-Chair

Assoc. Prof. Siang-Chen Wu, National Chung Hsing, University, Taiwan Prof. Chien-Chuan Shern, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan.

Venue

The conference will be held at National Chung Hsing University on May 4 and Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology on May 5.

Call for Abstracts

Abstracts or posters are invited on any of the listed topics. Authors who are interested should submit an abstract in English to the Secretariat at the email addresses: egc2023@gmail.com





In 2006, the EQC Conference was held first at Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan. This Conference was organized multi-nationally to exchange professional as well as academic experiences on the environmental issues of concern such as water, solid waste, hazardous waste, air pollution and environmental quality of different phases. There were delegates from Thailand, Philippines, and Korea participating in this international conference. Afterwards, the EQC is continually organized every year at Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science. In 2009 and 2010, the EQC was held at I-Shou University, and Chung-Hwa University of Medical Technology. In 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019, the EQC was held at National Kaohsiung Marine University. In 2022, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology and National Chung Hsing University hosted the EQC conference. In 2023, it will continue to be jointly organized by both universities.

Topics

- O Water, wastewater and solid waste treatment processes
- Surface water monitoring and modeling
- Groundwater modeling and remediation
- O Green and sustainable remediation
- Wastewater reclamation technologies
- Solid waste management and treatment
- O Air pollution control and pollution prevention
- O Air quality monitoring and engineering

- O Marine environmental monitoring and conservation
- Environmental quality monitoring, assessment and control
- Environmental legal aspects of concern
- Flood control and hydrodynamic modeling
- Marine monitoring and pollution prevention
- Hazardous waste management and disposal Resources recycling and sustainable engineering
 - O Climate change and disaster mitigation
 - O Ecotourism
 - Architecture and design

Publication

All accepted abstracts and posters will be printed in the conference proceedings and published on the event webpage. Excellent papers are recommended for publication in Sustainable Environment Research (Impact factor: 4.309).



Timetable

Abstract submission open: January 10th, 2023

Notification of acceptance: March 31st, 2023

Abstract submission deadline: March 25th, 2023

Conference date: May 4th-6th, 2023



National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan



National Chung Hsing University,



The Chinese Institute of Environmental Engineering, Taiwan



2023 International Conference on Environmental Quality Concern, Control and Conservation

May 4-6, 2023, Taiwan







Conference Organizing Members

- Prof. Po-Hsiung Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. Chia-Ying Chen, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- Prof. Hui-Hsin Tseng, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- O Asst. Prof. Yu-Hao Lin, National Chung Hsing, University, Taiwan
- o Prof. Jeyong Yoon, Seoul National University, South Korea
- Assoc. Prof. Jin Anotai, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
- Prof. Florencio C. Ballesteros, University of the Philippines,
 Philippines

- Assoc. Prof. Anabella C. Vilando, South East Asian University of Technology, Philippines
- o Prof. Delia B. Senoro, Mapúa University, Philippines
- Prof. The Anh Luu, Vietnam National University, Vietnam
- Assoc. Prof. Xuan-Thanh Bui, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam
- Dr. Ir. R. A. Retno Hastijanti, Universitas 17 Agustus 1945
 Surabaya, Indonesia
- Asst. Prof. Sergi Garcia-Segura, Arizona State University, USA

International Program Committee

- Chair Prof. Jimmy C. M. Kao, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
- Chair Prof. Tsair-Fuh Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- o Prof. Chia-Hung Hou, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
- Asst. Prof. Nonglak Boonrattanakij, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
- Distinguished Prof. Yao-Tung Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
- o Prof. Justin Chun-Te Lin, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
- o Assoc. Prof. Chun-Chi Chen, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. Yi-Kuo Chang, Central Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
- Distinguished Prof. Chih-Hsiang Liao, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Distinguished Prof. Jih-Ming Chyan, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Prof. Meng-Wei Wan, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. I-Ming Chen, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and

- o Prof. Yao-Hui Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- Assoc. Prof. Yu-Jen Shih, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
- o Prof. Chih-Huang Weng, I-Shou University, Taiwan
- Prof. Changha Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea,
- Assoc. Prof. Maria Lourdes P. Dalida, University of the Philippines, Philippines
- Prof. Mark Daniel G. de Luna, University of the Philippines,
 Philippines
- Assoc. Pro. Cybelle Concepcion M. Futalan, University of the Philippines Los Baños, Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Angelo Earvin Sy Choi, De La Salle University,
 Philippines
- Assoc. Prof. Nolan C. Tolosa, University of San Agustin, Philippines
- Dr. Ir. Muslimin Abdulrahim, Universitas 17 Agustus 1945
 Surabaya, Indonesia
- \circ Asst. Prof. Sergi Garcia Segura, Arizona State University, USA
- Asst. Prof. Van-Giang Le, Vietnam National University, Vietnam

Sponsored by

National Science and Technology Council, Taiwan National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan Ever-Clear Environmental Eng. Corp., Taiwan